8 Government

8.1 Local Municipal Government

Humboldt is governed by an elected City Council consisting of a Mayor and six (6) Councilors. All members of City Council are elected at large for a three (3) year term.

The actual governing of the City follows the rules and regulations set down by the provincial government in *The Cities Act*. An administration is appointed by Council to handle all details relating to the operation of the City and to ensure that all departments fulfill their duties.

City of Humboldt 715 Main Street P.O. Box 640 Humboldt, SK S0K 2A0

Phone: 306-682-2525 Fax: 306-682-3144

E-Mail: cityofhumboldt@sasktel.net
Website: www.cityofhumboldt.ca

Administration:

City Manager Mr. Thomas Goulden
City Clerk Ms. Sandra Pauli

Director of Leisure Services Mr. Darrell Lessmeister 306-682-2597 Director of Works & Utilities Mr. Rod Halyk 306-682-4022

Mayor & Council:

Mayor His Worship Dennis Korte

Council Mr. Leon Doepker

Mr. Malcolm Eaton Mr. Jack Tuchscherer Mr. Jerry Weyland Mr. Leon Winkel Ms. Wendy Yaworski

8.2 Neighbouring Municipalities

RM of Humboldt No 370 14th Avenue P.O. Box 420

Humboldt, SK S0K 2A0

Phone: 306-682-2242 Fax: 306-682-3239

E-Mail: <u>r.m.humboldt@sasktel.net</u>

Administration:

Administrator Ms. Corinne Nimegeers

Reeve & Council:

Reeve Mr. Clarence Bauml Council Mr. Jordan Bergermann

Mr. Walter Joa

Mr. Reginald Schidlowsky Mr. Alan Schemenauer Mr. Brian Wempe Ms. Laverne Ilg

8.3 Provincial Government

Member of the Legislative Assembly Ms. Donna Harpauer, Sask Party

Humboldt Office:

 $1 - 632 - 9^{th}$ Street

Humboldt, SK S0K 2A0 Phone: 306-682-5141 Fax: 306-682-5144 Toll-Free: 1-800-682-9909

E-Mail: humboldtmla@sasktel.net
Website: www.legassembly.sk.ca

Regina Office:

Legislating Building, Room #132

Regina, SK S4S 0B3 Phone: 306-787-4300 Fax: 306-787-3174

E-Mail: <u>dharpauer@mla.legassembly.sk.ca</u>

8.4 Federal Government

Member of Parliament

Mr. Brad Trost

Humboldt Office:

Humboldt Mall, 1919A – 8th Avenue, Unit R-24

Humboldt, SK S0K 2A0 Phone: 306-682-8515 Fax: 306-682-8510

E-Mail: <u>trost.mp4@sasktel.net</u>

Ottawa Office:

House of Commons

Ottawa, ON K1A 0A6 Phone: 613-992-8052 Fax: 613-996-9899 E-Mail: Trost.B@parl.gc.ca